DotNetNuke® Guided Tour

Recover a Deleted Page

The Recycle Bin is where Pages (and Modules) go when you Delete them.  They can be recovered from the recycle bin until you empty it.

Scroll over the Admin menu and select the Recycle Bin menu item.

Step By Step: Recover a Page

1.   Select the Page you would like to Restore.  The list contains all the pages you have deleted since the last time you emptied the Recycle Bin.

2.   Click the Restore button.  Your page will be removed from the Recycle Bin list of pages and the Menu item will now be visible in your menu again.

Step By Step: Delete a Page (permanently)

1.   Select the Page you would like to Delete permanently.  The list contains all the pages you have deleted since the last time you emptied the Recycle Bin.

2.   Click the Delete button in the Pages section.

3.   Click OK to confirm the Delete.  Your Page will be removed from the Recycle Bin list of pages and permanently deleted.

Step By Step: Empty the Recycle Bin

If your Recycle Bin has much "garbage" in it, you may wish to empty it so that it is easier to use later.  Emptying the recycle bin will permanently delete both Pages and Modules that may be in it.

1.   Click the Empty Recycle Bin button at the bottom of the Page.

2.   Click OK to confirm the Delete of all Pages and Modules in the Recycle Bin.  They will all be removed from the Recycle Bin lists of pages and modules and permanently deleted.

After this the Recycle Bin will appear empty.

Powered By DotNetNuke®